5° Round Monster Energy AMA Supercross Series 2013

Ryan Dungey, KTM (Hardware Athena, Elettronica GET)
Ryan Dungey, KTM (Hardware Athena, Electronics GET)

250 SX

Martin Davalos (MONSTER ENERGY PRO CIRCUIT KAWASAKI) started very well and won the first heat. In the second heat, more or less the same script: Eli Tomac (GEICO HONDA RACING) runs faster then all and closes first.

In the main event, however, Ken Roczen (KTM / RED BULL FACTORY), while leaving behind Joey Savatgy, passed and won the fifth round of the AMA Supercross 2013 leaving behind Davalos and Tomac and extends his lead in the Lites class.

450 SX

In the two heats Davi Millsaps and Justin Brayton (JGRMX / TOYOTA / YAMAHA) ahead of the pack, but in the main event Ryan Dungey (KTM / RED BULL FACTORY) earned his first win of the season.

Dungey is the fourth different winner in the first five races of this season and reaches the second place in the overall standings. Davi Millsaps, who finished second, holds a 14-point lead over Dungey.